2018 NAUI Board of Directors Election Results

NAUI Worldwide remains a true membership association. Our standards, policies, and ethics are governed by the Association’s Board of Directors, who are members themselves. The Board of Directors are elected through a democratic election process – each eligible member gets a vote in his or her association.

This year’s voting was again performed online with paper ballots available upon request. The third-party host website Votenet (eBallot) was prepared with the candidates’ information, biosketch and answers to common questions posed to all candidates. During the voting period, members accessed an eBallot through Votenet to cast their votes.

A total of 7,055 NAUI members were eligible to vote in the 2018 Board of Directors election. A total of 1,451 members cast ballots.

The tally of votes in the election was:

Candidate Votes

Geertje Wessels 593

Danny Grizzard 555

Kok Yew Wong 394

Douglas Bennett 341

Thomas Skalko 306

John Duggan 269

30 write-in candidates received a total of 111 votes. The full list is available in the Member Resources area of CORE.

Congratulations to Geertje Wessels and Danny Grizzard who will each be seated for a four-year term! The newly elected will take office in January 2019. We thank those elected as well as all candidates for their service and dedication to the success of NAUI Worldwide and its members.

Nominations for the 2019 Board of Directors election will open in May 2019. To be eligible for the Board, a nominee must have been an Active Instructor Member or Sustaining Instructor Member for at least three years immediately preceding the election date.

Please direct any questions via email to election@naui.org or by mail to Election Coordinator, NAUI Worldwide, 9030 Camden Field Parkway, Riverview, FL 33578 or by fax to +1 (813) 628-8253.