Voting is Now Open for NAUI Board of Directors

Voting is now open for NAUI Board is of Directors.

The Elections Committee announces the official candidate list for the 2019 NAUI Board of Directors election:

  • Douglas Bennett, NAUI 17952
  • Hanalie Burger, NAUI 49570
  • Thomas Skalko, NAUI 19624
  • Cheryl Thacker, NAUI 23525
  • Kok Yew Wong, NAUI 18820

These five candidates will be listed on the ballot for this year’s election. Eligible voting members may also vote for write-in candidates. The Board has two positions to be filled for four-year terms in the 2019 NAUI Board of Directors election. Each candidate’s bio sketch and position statement are published in the Board of Directors Election folder in the Member Resources section of CORE and will also be on the ballot. Each candidate has the option to send two email messages to NAUI members during the election cycle. A Third-Party email service has been contracted to send these emails. If you prefer to not receive these candidate communications, please use the UNSUBSCRIBE link provided by the third-party email service. (Note: Members who “opt out” from candidate emails will still receive member announcements from NAUI Headquarters.) Opinions contained in any candidate email are those of the candidate. The National Association of Underwater Instructors and NAUI Services Group do not provide or endorse the opinions in any campaign statements made by and distributed by any candidate via mail, email, websites, social media or in person.

Voting ends Monday, November 18, 2019, at 5 p.m. EST. Paper ballots are available upon request, and completed paper ballots must be received by 5 p.m. EST on Monday, November 18, 2019, to be counted in this election. Your opportunity to vote represents a right and responsibility unique to NAUI members. Please take the time to inform yourself of each candidate, then cast your vote. Your vote is extremely important. The newly elected Directors will take office in January 2020.

If you have any questions or issues, please reach out to voter support at 866-984-3125 or